Coming Home

Hey guys! It’s been almost two weeks since we arrived back home. This is the last update from the trip until I start posting on the history of the places we saw. 🙂 When we left Denver, we drove through Kansas to stay a night in Kansas City, MO. Kansas was exactly what I expected. A whole bunch of nothing, but pretty nonetheless. We stayed a night in St. Louis as well and were pretty disappointed because it rained from the time we got there up until we left the next morning. We didn’t get to see the famous arch. Oh well, next time! The last night it rained so much that it leaked through our water proof tent. We woke up wet and ready to go home. After having some time to reflect on the trip since I’ve been back, I’m already missing the west and the sights we saw. The conclusion I came to is that America’s landscape is as diverse as its people. Traveling during a pandemic and political revolution cross country really opened my eyes further to how great this country is capable of being. We are all Americans, no matter our background, religion, or race. We all deserve to be here and enjoy the natural beauty that exists here. I am humbled. I saw many indescribable sights and I am itching to get back out there soon. My top three places that I recommend are the Grand Canyon in Arizona, the hot spring called Homestead Crater we visited in Utah, and Yellowstone in Wyoming. These places have left an imprint on me. For as long as I live I’ll never forget our great cross country trip out west in the tumultuous year that was 2020!

Some red rocks near Marble Canyon in Arizona.
A pretty sight for book lovers in Kansas City.
A mural in Denver that everyone can take advice from.
Driving through Montana on our way to South Dakota.
The squad at Grand Prismatic Spring in Yellowstone!
Enjoying Great Salt Lake!
Near Lee’s Ferry, AZ.
My first look at the South Rim.
Brandon posing next to a huge fossilized tree in Petrified Forest.
Kali, Brandon, and Kami in Boca Negra Canyon, NM.
Boca Negra Canyon in Petroglyph National Monument

One thought on “Coming Home

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started